top of page

My name is Taylor. Located in Cincinnati.

This is my journey I want to share with you.

Fashion. Beauty. Lifestyle

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Search

Ageless Style Post 3: Animal Print


Welcome! Today we’re sharing the third quarterly edition of the Ageless Style Series, where a diverse group of bloggers each style a wardrobe staple or a seasonal trend item in their own unique way! This season’s theme is Animal Prints. Come check out everyone’s looks!


MAIN CONTENT

20’s Blogger: Taylor of Cin City Chic

Bio: Hello! My name is Taylor and I am the Content Creator for the lifestyle blog CinCityChic. CinCityChic encompasses fashion, beauty, and lifestyle topics. I am passionate about cultivating creative inspiration to help others boost their confidence. Cincinnati is home and I incorporate upcoming events, local stores, and my personal recommendations within my blog about the amazing 513. As an explorative and fun-loving millennial I am still finding my own path in this world. CinCityChic is my escape and journey that I enjoy sharing with others!



Styling Notes: Animals prints are my favorite, especially for transitioning into my Fall wardrobe. There are many different animals prints to choose from. I typically gravitate to leopard. This corduroy strappy zip front dress is great for Fall. I got this last year at Target on sale for $25! Here I paired it with a black turtleneck and black tights, both from Target! I love that I can take this dress from day-to-night by switching shoes and/or the under garments.


30’s Blogger: Stacy of Styled by Stacy

Bio: Hi Friends! My name is Anastasia (Stacy) and I’m the fashion guru behind Styled by Stacy. I’m a lover of everything about the fashion industry from it’s unique designs and art to its ever changing atmosphere. I started my blog because I wanted to share my love of fashion, creativity, and my style with people everywhere. Styled by Stacy offers trend styling, my fashion favorites, and a love for my city, The CLE!



Styling Notes:

I’m super excited for this quarters Ageless Style theme because it was my turn to pick the trend! For fall, there are so many trends/ style staples to choose from. There are big cozy sweaters, amazing accessories like boots and scarves, but I decided to take a walk on the WILD side and choose my favorite trend for fall, Animal Print! We decided to keep it vague because honestly I had a hard time choosing between my love of leopard and my new favorite, snakeskin. Ultimately, I decide to style leopard! It is a print that is not only taking over the runway but my closet as well. For some, any animal print can be intimidating when deciding to add it to your wardrobe. My first tip is to start small if your unsure. Try a great belt or cut pair of booties. My second tip is to think of animal print as a basic. Instead of wearing black boots with your favorite pair of denim and cozy sweater, add some pop with a leopard pair, or in my case, instead of reaching for the LBD go wild and grab an all over leopard print dress! This one is from my favorite local boutique, Fetch & Co. It was actually part of their summer collection, but look how easily you can dress it up for fall with some amazing boots and a cool leather jacket. I love great versatile pieces, especially when their leopard! For more animal print inspo head on over to my blog and my instagram, I literally can’t get enough and you will see for yourself how much I love animal print and the many ways I infuse it into my wardrobe!


40’s Blogger: Lesa of Prissy Missy Loves

Bio: Hi everyone! I’m Lesa, better known as Prissy Missy, and I am the fatshionista behind Prissy Missy Loves. I cover plus size style, often with a bit of pin up flair, and I promote authenticity and body positivity. My goal is to help women embrace themselves, love their bodies, and not be afraid to try new fashion trends.



Styling Notes:

I never thought I would look good in animal prints, but a trip to my favorite thrift shop proved me wrong. I found this cute blazer a while back and couldn’t believe how cute it was. One of the things I love most about thrift shopping is that I end up finding things I wouldn’t normally wear. With the prices being cheaper, it gives me that little bit of confidence to try something new without worrying about breaking the budget.

When shopping for add in pieces to your fall wardrobe, don’t forget to check out your local thrift stores. Also, when you do, don’t be afraid to step out of your comfort zone. You might just find something that you love!

Styling Tips:

When wearing animal print, I like to keep my jewelry neutral. I like to give a pop of color elsewhere, but when you do, keep it a solid color. In this outfit, for example, I used the red boots. It contrasts nicely. Don’t be afraid to dress down a blazer either. Blazers look great for professional settings, but when worn with boots, a blazer gives a little bit of class!


50’s Blogger: Betsy of Natty Gal

Bio: Hello, friend! I’m Betsy, the Cleveland blogger behind Natty Gal. I’m passionate about encouraging women to dismiss the clutter in their lives and to focus on what matters most. Natty Gal shares inspiration for creating a simple and satisfying life via lifestyle, fashion and travel topics. Thrilled to have met my fellow Ageless Style bloggers! A diverse, accomplished and motivating group of women, for sure!



Styling Notes: I love doing a tough/tender look for date night! When I saw this snake print cowl-neck cami in tones of blush and black, I knew it would make for a perfect pairing with my black jeans and just-a-hint-of-blush moto jacket. Some peep-toe booties and a little black clutch were all I needed to send me out the door and on my way to one of favorite local wine bars! Animal prints of all types are en vogue this fall but snakeskin is really having a moment! It’s the fresher, sexier, younger sister to leopard’s more refined and classic vibe. If snakeskin print clothing feels a touch out of your comfort zone, try incorporating the trend via a boot or handbag instead. This fresh print is typically found in neutral colors making it easy to incorporate with your day-to-day basics!


60’s Blogger: Phyllis of Follow Phyllis

Bio: Hi Ladies! I’m Phyllis, the woman behind followPhyllis.com, a website dedicated to empowering women over 50 to be their best selves. I blog primarily about fitness, nutrition, and motivation but I also love to bring my passion for fashion and beauty to my followers as well. Most women in my age group feel forgotten and I like to remind them of their vibrancy and vitality.



Styling Notes: I love wearing animal prints and have many pieces in my wardrobe that I've acquired throughout the years. I have tops, scarves, shoes, and even coats. Although I do have some snakeskin and zebra, leopard has always been my fave! How fabulous to read that this year "leopard is the new neutral." I think animal prints are a fun way to take a walk on the wild side with your fashion. This year I could not resist this fabulous Kate & Mallory® Printed Knit Long Lace Detailed Bell Sleeve V-Neck Dress from Shop HQ which I scored for less than $25.00. I love that this dress also incorporates this year's big fashion trends of bell sleeves and lace. And let me add that this dress is so incredibly comfortable you'll think you're wearing your pajamas. I was worried it might be a bit too much for this sixty-eight year old but changed my mind the moment I put it on!

Styling Tip: When wearing a lot of animal print as I am with this dress, it's best to keep your accessories pretty minimal. I paired this with my favorite Vince Camuto knee-high stiletto suede boots and some statement jewelry I've owned for years! Grrrrwl . . .


Check out these lovely ladies own personal accounts!

18 views
bottom of page