top of page

My name is Taylor. Located in Cincinnati.

This is my journey I want to share with you.

Fashion. Beauty. Lifestyle

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Search

Barcode Glam : Lash|Brows|Fashion Studio - Henna Brows

If you could only choose one beauty enhancement to your face, what would it be? Mine, without a doubt, would be brows! In my opinion eyebrows are the most important facial feature because they frame the face. Have you ever tried doing your makeup without even touching your brows? It is impossible! However, if you are one of those lucky people with amazingly perfect arched eyebrows, consider me JEALOUS!


My eyebrows are a bit sparse and didn't really bother me till college. Once I got heavily into makeup, I noticed the major importance in achieving a good brow. I typically draw my eyebrows with a pencil, which can lead to my eyebrows looking like distant cousins. I researched many services that could provide a solution to my problem. I came across Barcode Glam and knew I found my answer!


Barcode Glam is a lash, brow, and fashion studio all housed in one location. The owner, Shanequa opened her doors in December 2019 in Cincinnati, Ohio. She is a licensed Esthetican. Shanequa has over 8 years in advanced brow & lash services, and became a Licensed Volume Lash Expert in 2018. In 2019 she received her licensed as a Permanent Make-Up Artist; specializing in the micro-blading & power brow technique.


With Shanequa's expertise knowledge, we decided to do Henna Brows with Threading.


"Henna brows are a form of eyebrow tinting that is used to stain the skin beneath the brow hairs. The purpose of this is to cast a shadow or create an illusion of depth and fullness in the area, visually filling in any sparseness. Henna is a natural dye made from a plant," (Google)


I walked in a bit apprehensive because my brows are very sparse and didn't know if the dye would really work. Let me tell you I am blown away by the results!


Process


I showed up to the appointment with a bare face. As you can see my eyebrows needed some serious love. Shanequa threaded my brows with absolute precision. I love threading because it is gentler on the skin and allows for error-free control in removal of the hairs.


Shanequa did an astounding job! I could have left the studio satisfied with just the threading! Also, Shanequa shared me does her own threading, talk about talent!


Now the fun part! Shanequa outlined my eyebrow to create a border for the henna. Next, she painted the henna inside the white outline, and then removed the outline for the drying process to begin. The drying process took about 10 minutes. Once complete, I reviewed my brows for any touch-ups needed.


Since it is all natural there was no burning, stinging, or any type of discomfort during this process. I've had my eyebrows waxed, and did not enjoy the pain associated with that type of service.



Final Look below! First picture is after Shanequa finished and the second picture is a few days following the service. I am in love! It is amazing waking up, and having one less worry during my makeup routine! Henna Brows last 2 - 4 weeks. It is great for people, like myself, that have sparse brows.


Shanequa did a fabulous job, but you know what I found most special about my experience at Barcode Glam Studio, is Shanequa herself! I had very little communication with her before the appointment. From start-to-finish she made me feel so comfortable. Her vibrant and upbeat personality is electric! During the entire appointment it felt like I was chatting up with a dear friend. Not only is she a proficient expert at her job, she's also a kind soul. You can tell Shanequa genuinely cares about her customers overall satisfaction and time spent in her studio. I highly recommend you check her out for all your lash, brow, and fashion needs!


I have teamed up with Barcode Glam to gift one of you lucky individuals a free service of choice! Head over to my Instagram to see all the details to enter! The code word is GLAM!


GOOD LUCK!


















16 views
bottom of page