top of page

My name is Taylor. Located in Cincinnati.

This is my journey I want to share with you.

Fashion. Beauty. Lifestyle

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Search

Fruit Salsa with Cinnamon Baked Tortilla Chips - Sponsored by Autumn Glory Apples


Summer is almost here! I am eagerly excited for the warmer months and tasty food that comes along with it. I recently attended a work event where everyone brought a dish to share. A colleague brought in a fruit salsa dish that I instantly knew I needed to re-create for you all to see. It is a perfect dish for a warm summer day to share with your friends or family. It is super easy and quickly made with items you presumably have in your kitchen.


Autumn Glory graciously partnered for this post. If you follow me on Instagram or Facebook you may have seen an event I attended, along with other bloggers to create a dish incorporating their apples. I made a delicious Cinnamon Apple Sangria drink. It was a hit among the group.


Autumn Glory apples are great apples for snacking, with hints of cinnamon and caramel. They made for a great addition to my mouthwatering fruit salsa.



Ingredients

  • 2 -3 Autumn Glory apples

  • 1 pint strawberries

  • 1 mango

  • 1 pint pineapples

  • 1 pint blueberries

  • 1 pint grapes

  • 2 -3 tablespoons of jelly/jam

  • 1 tbs brown sugar

  • Spray butter flavor or vegetable oil

  • 1 tbs cinnamon

  • 2 tbs sugar

  • 4 - 5 flour tortillas

Instructions

  • Pre-heat over to 350 F



Fruit Salsa

  1. Finely dice all fruit into tiny chunks and place into large bowl.

  2. Add 2 - 3 tbs jelly/jam and 1 tbs brown sugar. Mix together.

  3. Refrigerate for at least 2 hours.









Cinnamon Chips

  1. Cut up flour tortillas into triangles and spray with butter.

  2. Shake on cinnamon and sugar onto tortillas.

  3. Place in oven for 10 - 12 minutes until golden brown. Let cool.












This dish is sure to be a hit at your summer parties! It is a refreshing twist on the classic chips and dip that'll leave your friends and family wanting more.


If you make this dish, share me with the comments how it turned out!

35 views
bottom of page