top of page

My name is Taylor. Located in Cincinnati.

This is my journey I want to share with you.

Fashion. Beauty. Lifestyle

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Search

How to Spend Your Solo Valentine's Day in Cincinnati, Ohio!

That dreaded love day is approaching, Valentine's Day. If you're single, like me, that day might put you in your feels. However, it doesn't have to be that way! There's tons of things you can do as a single person to preoccupy your time on Valentine' Day.


1. Spend time with friends, GALENTINE'S DAY!











Plan a dinner out, or a night in with friends. It's easy to sit in the house, and sulk about your loneliness. Valentine's Day can be about any type of love you share with others in your life.

- Restaurant recommendations for your Galentine's Day around Cincinnati


2. Plan an interactive solo outing











There are lots of activities in the world you can do by yourself. Here are some places in Cincinnati I go to alone.

  • Envision Cinemas - I love going to the movies, especially alone! This movie theater is cool because they offer dining services to you during the movie.

  • Cincinnati Art Museum - This museum in Cincinnati is one of my favorites. First it's free, and there's always so much to see. Take in some solo cultural exploration for yourself.

  • Oasis Face Bar - I get monthly facials here. This is great solo outing to pamper yourself!

3. Other Places or Things I do Solo

  • People Watch - A lot of people don't enjoy going to bars or restaurants by themselves. However, I find it entertaining. People watching is my favorite past time, because us humans are interesting creatures. Here are places I do my best people watching:


- Breweries : See here for my top 10 Breweries in Cincinnati

- Bars

Barcode located in Cincinnati, Ohio. They have great music and delicious frozen drinks, that'll make you think you're on a tropical island!

16 BitBar + Arcade located in OTR, Cincinnati, Ohio. You can play free arcade games, drinks, and people watch all in one location, need I say more?

Sundry and Vice located in OTR, Cincinnati, Ohio. This bar is just cool and I am obsessed their dedication to good apothecary.


  • Attend a workout class that day!










You can get your frustrations out that you may have on that day! There's so many group workout classes in Cincinnati. Here are some of my favorites:


SEE! There are lots of event, places, and things for you to do this upcoming Valentine's Day if you are single! Remember, it's just another day. Don't put so much pressure on yourself to have extravagant plans. Spend it how you want, in whatever way that makes your happy!


Share with me your Valentine's Day plans in the comments!

32 views
bottom of page