top of page

My name is Taylor. Located in Cincinnati.

This is my journey I want to share with you.

Fashion. Beauty. Lifestyle

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Search

Plus Size Wedding Gown Haul - Luxe Redux Bridal

Are you in the hunt for a bridal gown? I feel like every time I login into Facebook there's a new person getting engaged! (lol)


I was speaking with a close friend that shared her struggle in finding a gown for her own special day - she is plus size. Many of the stores she looked at just didn't cater to her taste or the experience was lackluster. This inspired me on a search for bridal stores that could accommodate to the needs of us, plus size women. No guys, don't get excited; It is not me getting married lol.

Luxe Redux Bridal is a designer sample bridal boutique with an online store + locations in Columbus, Cincinnati, Cleveland, Indianapolis and Pittsburgh. I viewed their online plus size collection and was blown away, but I wanted to experience the in-store touch myself( I mean who doesn't like trying on pretty gowns haha). This led to the post I am sharing with you today!


I inquired with my friend about the main concerns she had when seeking her ideal wedding dress. She expressed there was a lack of selection and little knowledge on styling her body shape, so this combined with the energy of the appointment created an overall negative experience. After visiting with Luxe Redux Bridal they surpassed my expectations in all of those areas and more. 


Selection The beautiful thing about Luxe Redux Bridal is their selection. I loved that you could view their dresses online and in-store. Their gowns are sample gowns from high-end boutiques all over the country, all sold off the rack. The dress you see is the dress you get - no waiting around! All dresses are gently tried on (+ some brand new with tags), and have never been worn down the aisle.



My "appointment" was with Katlynn. She is the manager for the Cincinnati location. She stated, as the manager, she personally selects the best styles for her brides. She is very selective on the gowns chosen for all sizes. Katlynn ensures a variety of styles and sizes, because everyone deserves to find their perfect dress.


Size Range

Their selection ranges from size 0 - 30! Because Luxe Redux Bridal is a designer sample boutique, they are at the mercy of what they receive from other high-end bridal boutiques all over the country. However, they’ve made it their passion project to find more size-inclusive options for their brides.


Price Range

The majority of the gowns range from $1000-$3500. Keep in mind, their gowns are discounted from the original retail price! Since their selection is ever-evolving, a good way to see their current price range is to sort their online selection from low to high.



Styling Knowledge My biggest surprise during my "appointment" was the high level of knowledge from the stylists. They know their stuff on achieving a look that makes the bride-to-be happy and beautiful. During the visit, they do all the shopping for you. The stylists sit down with you to get a sense of your vibe/style and then go to work for you! The in-store try-on session involves a few rounds of process of elimination. They will identify combinations on different aspects in each gown to find your perfect dress. In addition, they will call around to help you find a dress that’s hanging pretty in one of their other stores.. (Talk about going the extra mile!)


Experience From the moment I walked in the store, I felt comfortable. I have experienced gown shopping for events that resulted in disappointment. It is highly unlikely that you will find that at Luxe Redux Bridal.



As a self-proclaimed captain of the local Bey-hive community, I was completely bought in when Katlynn said, “You’re the Beyonce for the day.” (Everyone should have a chance to feel like our Queen.) “We are your stylist for the day. We do not want to overwhelm you. This is a stress free environment - it’s all about you and finding the gown of your dreams!" Luxe Redux Bridal knows the hunt for the perfect dress can create a magnitude of stress in addition to all of the other stress from planning your magical day. They will do everything in their power to eliminate the fear or doubt for women of all sizes when it comes to bridal dress shopping.



They are all about being 100% transparent and creating an open/honest environment. They are not sales sharks! Luxe Redux Bridal is the opposite of some places that sell dresses. You know, the ones that let you buy something despite it not working for you. (We have all seen that person where we ask where were their friends and confidants that should have stopped that wardrobe outing) If a button or zipper is broken they will let you know upfront. They even have close working relationships with their seamstress they recommend for you to work with.


Final thoughts I am happy that I found a place for my friend and me, Taylor, the future bride to obtain a bridal gown along with an amazing personalized shopping experience. I think my big takeaway was the high quality customer service at Luxe Redux Bridal. Their stylist really want their customers to be truly happy for their big day. Katlynn noted after many of their appointments they make sure to tell their brides-to-be to keep them updated with pictures from their actual wedding day. They are invested in the bride and will handwrite a thank you note after every sale.

If you are in search for a wedding dress, I highly recommend Luxe Redux Bridal! You can schedule an appointment online and they accept walk-ins! Appointments are 90 minutes. In that 90 minutes, I am confident you will walk away with dress of your dreams!

99 views
bottom of page