top of page

My name is Taylor. Located in Cincinnati.

This is my journey I want to share with you.

Fashion. Beauty. Lifestyle

Home: GetSubscribers_Widget

Subscribe

Stay up to date

Search

Sephora Beauty Insider Sale Recommendations


It's that time of year again, Sephora's Annual Beauty Insider Sale. As a lover of all things beauty it's one of my absolute favorite sales. Sephora offers a three tier cardholder membership.

  1. Rouge cardholders get to experience the sale early on April 26th - May 2nd. To be Rouge you have to spend $1000 annually at Sephora and qualify for many other high-level perks throughout this membership. The discount is the highest of three levels at 20% off total purchase.

  2. VIB cardholders starts May 2nd - May6th. VIB memberships require a spending limit of $350 within the year. Their discount is set at 15% off total purchase

  3. Beauty Insider cardholders are available for anyone. The dates of the discount are May 2nd - May 6th. There is no yearly spend limit and you just need to sign-up on their email list to enter. The discount is set at 10% off total purchase.

Sephora has endless amounts of beauty options and is my go-to beauty store. I love that they offer an option for people at any level to receive a discount. Sadly, I am not at the Rouge level yet, as I am still VIB. Nevertheless, I will take full advantage of this years sale.


Today I want to share with you my recommendations on amazing products you should look into purchasing if you are considering frequenting the sale.



Makeup - Sephora is the holy grail of makeup. You can find majority major brand makeup lines at Sephora. Here are my recommended makeup products you should buy at this years sale.



1. Goof Proof Brow Pencil- Benefit Cosmetics - Eyebrows are the most important aspect when it comes to makeup in my opinion. Benefit brow is my go-to brow pencil because it applies so smooth and last forever. Priced at $24.










2. Better Than Sex Mascara - Too Faced - This is the holy grail of mascaras. It does an amazing job at separating and adds volume. It lasts all day and does not smudge. Priced at $24.











3. Beauty Blenders - This set comes with 3 Beauty Blender sponges. If you have not used a sponge to apply your makeup then I suggest trying it out. You can get cheaper options, however the quality of Beauty Blender sponges are incomparable. Plus you get a discount! Priced at $45($60 value).








3. Gloss Bomb Universal Lip Luminzer - Fenty Beauty - This lip gloss looks good on everyone, period! In my opinion it is the best lip gloss. I have gone through two tubes within a year(mind you I am over-glosser lol) It does last forever. I recommend checking out the different shades. Priced at $18.







4. Lip SLeep Mask- Laneige - This leave-on lip mask has made my lips smooth and cured the frequent dryness around my mouth. After 2 nights of use my lips were extremely moist and plump. Priced at $20.










5. Stunna Lip Paint Longwear - Fenty Beauty - Does Fenty do anything wrong? This gorgeous liquid lip paint has an amazing formula. There are several colors but the red is my favorite. It looks good on all skin tones. It is not drying and last all day without cracking. Priced at $24.







Skincare - Invest in your skincare because it's way more important to have good skin under that beautiful makeup. Here are my recommended skinecare products you should buy at this years sale.



6. Unseen Suncreen Broad - Supergoop - Sunscreen is a must and important for all skin types. This sunscreen is my favorite because it is dark skin friendly. Some sunscreens turn purple or leave a caste over dark skin. This sunscreen goes on clear and isn't heavy under your makeup. Priced at $32.









7. The Water Cream - Tatcha - This is a great moisturizer - "An oil-free, anti-aging water cream that releases a burst of skin-improving Japanese nutrients, powerful botanicals, and optimal hydration for poreless-looking skin" (Sephora). It is a bit a pricey but the benefits outweigh the price, plus you're getting a discount! Priced at $68.







8. The Littles - Drunk Elephant - This eight-piece skincare collection is a great value. If you have not heard of the Drunk Elephant brand then I suggest you check it out! Products are generally can range $50+! This kit gives you a sample of their exclusive line of skincare products. The products help with dullness, wrinkles, fine lines, and give you a healthy glow to your skin. Priced at $90.




Frangrance - The Sephora Sale is a great time to splurge on those fancy perfumes you may have had your eye on. Here are my recommended frangance products you should buy at this years sale.



9. Light Blue - Dolce & Gabana - One of my favorite perfumes. It is light and has a refreshing scent. Notes: Sicilian Citron, Bluebell, Granny Smith Apple, Jasmine Sambac, Bamboo, White Rose, Cedarwood, Amber, Musk.(Sephora). Priced at $102.









10.Rose De Grasse - Aerin - Major splurge alert! A friend of mine has this perfume and it smells heavenly. Every time she wears it I can't help but continue to smell her(not in a creepy way) lol. Notes :Rose Centifolia, Rose Otto Bulgarian, Rose Absolute. Priced at $225.







These are just few recommendations for the Sephora Sale. I have entire list written down! Do you plan to shop the sale? If so, let me know which products you are going to buy in the comments!


8 views
bottom of page